Phone

0 800 307-444

Call Send SMS
Cancel
Call Call Online support Online support
Home

Quick tips for the most effective SMS advertising.

Now SMS mailing is one of the most effective tools for direct contact with potential customers. But SMS advertising is a little more difficult than sending a message to a friend, so we want to tell you how to organize SMS marketing with maximum efficiency: how to use the mechanisms for composing messages, how to calculate the optimal mailing time and get the most out of SMS advertising, if there is no desire or budget to overpay for a professional campaign

scroll mouse Scroll down

Advice №1

Use keywords to show the benefits of the offer

Using keywords, you focus on the information that will interest your client. It is important that the keywords not only describe the offer, but show its benefits to the consumer. Therefore, the above example can be supplemented with something like “dinner will cost half the price” (if it is a market or grocery store).

Example, 18:45
«Only for you! From 18.08 to 21.09 show this SMS at the checkout and get up to -50% discount!»
advice1

Advice №2

Keep messages short and clear

Most recipients do not open the full SMS if the information received from the notification does not interest them (usually the first sentence), not to mention the restrictions on the size of the message itself. Therefore, try to fit as much as possible into the text only important sentences and understandable abbreviations of words - the percentage of water in the text should be approximately the same as in Western Sahara. And don't forget, the first line of your message is like a headline for a news - if it doesn't catch on, then the rest of the content will automatically go into the furnace!

incorrect

Example 1

Wrong — little specifics, a lot of water

Today, 14:47
TestName Hello dear customer! Our company has been operating for more than five years and successfully produces concrete structures, metal structures, sells concrete mixers, bricks, dump trucks ... ... and blah blah
blah, which reaches as the second message because characters were not enough.
incorrect

Example 2

Wrong — Discounts up to 25% follow the link www.site.cc. It doesn't matter that you don't know what's on it. Go look, suddenly you like it.

Today, 17:53
little information, it is not clear what the offer is about
correct

Example 3

Correct — what you need!

Today, 18:25
BuildCompany Top quality construction and renovation products at attractive prices. Details by number 050-000-00-00

Advice №3

A person must immediately understand what they want from him or offer.

For some reason, many business owners are sure that messages in the Latin alphabet look solid, serious, and even those who have not studied the Cyrillic alphabet can read them. But Russian words in Latin letters are a relic of the early 2000s. Now the Latin alphabet is used only by some mobile operators, and even then not always, do you often read such messages? Think about the comfort of your client, will it be convenient for him at work or in a taxi to read your message in Latin? Well, and hardly a foreign tourist, having read “ekskursiji v Kieve, nedorogo”, will understand what they want from him.

And even if you use Cyrillic, try to avoid technical concepts, jargon and other less common words or terms with an incomprehensible meaning.

incorrect

Wrong

From TestName, 09:02
V vashem gorode segodnya prohodit yarmarka po adresu Kreshchatik, 1.
correct

Correct

From Yarmarka, 12:35
There is a fair in your city at the address: Khreshchatyk, 1. We invite you. Details by phone. 050-000-00-00
incorrect

Wrong

Today, 08:04
TestName Discounts up to 50%, have time to buy before the end of the month at Prospect Mira, 2.
correct

Correct

Today, 18:45
BeautySalon Elena, our team congratulates you on your birthday and gives you a 15% discount on the selected service. Tel. 050-000-00-00

Advice №4

Get to know your clients. No, not on Badoo

When a client comes to you, you may not know anything about him, except for their phone number and the fact that they have subscribed to SMS mailing, and this is not enough to sell your product to someone. You can receive additional data by conducting SMS polls or compose questionnaires in advance to collect contacts, taking into account the necessary parameters - gender, age, city, etc.

Why is it so important? A personal offer in an SMS message increases the average check by more than 11%, which entails an increase in sales by more than 18%. The main thing here is to choose the right words so that the person who wants to issue the newsletter does not think that your company is a poorly disguised North Korean intelligence service that is trying to get him a quick loan.

Advice №5

Consider the time and frequency of the mailings. Don't bother!

Optimize the time for sending SMS, taking into account the best moment for providing information (before the start of the promotion or when the offer is already valid) and the convenience of its processing by the reader - if you send a message in the middle of a working day or late in the evening, the recipient will most likely simply flick away the notification ...

The best time to send SMS is from 11:00 to 21:00 on weekdays! Remember the time zone as well if your mailings go outside your country.

We recommend that you refrain from mailings on weekends and holidays, giving your client a quiet rest. Otherwise, your SMS will become a constant irritant and the only desire they will cause is to download a blocker to add your phone there.

advice5

Advice №6

Set up Two-Way Communication

When sending a message, be sure to indicate your contact, by calling that the client can get all the necessary information, make his first order or just talk about life if he has extra time.

You can also use the mailing list with the reply function enabled, if your work format and offer allows you to process incoming messages (do not forget to indicate this in the message itself). So the client can immediately find out all the missing information for making a decision, and you can present this information in the right light.

incorrect

Wrong

Today, 08:04
TestName Pizza delivery in Oslo. Ave Lilu, 16
correct

Correct

Today, 18:45
Pizza Only today when ordering one large Margarita pizza - a small one as a gift. "Details by number" 050-000-00-00 or "To confirm the order send SMS with the number 1"
advice7

Advice №7

Send SMS from a recognizable Sender ID

A short, logical alpha name is addictive to the client and will easily recognize you next time. Remember that numbers or phone numbers can be less effective than easy-to-remember names. Examples of common names are provided in the examples in this manual.

If you specify the name of the company or TM as the name, it will help to raise brand awareness. Well, if you make a newsletter dedicated to seasonal discounts or holidays, you can always turn from YourCompanyName Ltd. to Santa Claus, and in general choose any other name that fits into the overall brand, makes you smile or draw attention to yourself.

Телефон

0 800 307-444

Позвонить Отправить СМС
Отмена
Позвонить Позвонить Онлайн поддержка Онлайн поддержка
Главная Советы по рассылке

Краткие советы для наиболее эффективной рекламы с помощью SMS.

Сейчас SMS-рассылка является одним из наиболее действенных инструментов, для прямого контакта с потенциальными клиентами. Но смс-реклама — это чуть сложнее, чем скинуть сообщение другу, поэтому мы хотим рассказать, как организовать SMS-маркетинг с максимальной эффективностью:, каким образом использовать механизмы составления сообщений, как рассчитать оптимальное время рассылок и получить максимум выгоды от SMS-рекламы, если нет желания или бюджета переплачивать за профессиональную кампанию

Скрольте вниз

Совет №1

Используйте ключевые слова, чтобы показать выгоду оффера

Используя ключевые слова, Вы делаете акцент на той информации, которая заинтересует Вашего клиента. Важно, чтобы ключевые слова не просто описывали предложение, а показывали его преимущества для потребителя. Поэтому приведенный пример можно дополнить чем-то вроде “ужин обойдется вдвое дешевле” (если это маркет или продуктовый магазин).

Пример, 18:45
«Только для Вас! С 18.08 по 21.09 предъявите данное SMS на кассе и получите до -50% скидки!»

Совет №2

Делайте сообщения короткими и понятными

Большинство получателей не открывают полное СМС, если полученная у уведомлении информация не заинтересовала их (обычно — первое предложение) , не говоря уже об ограничениях по объему самого сообщения. Поэтому постарайтесь максимально уместить в текст только важные предложения и понятные сокращения слов — процент воды в тексте должен быть примерно как в Западной Сахаре. И не забывайте, первая строчка вашего сообщения — это как заголовок для новости — если не зацепит, то остальное содержание автоматически уходит в топку!

Пример 1

Неправильный — мало конкретики, много воды

Сегодня, 14:47
TestName Добрый день, уважаемый клиент! Наша компания работает уже более пяти лет и успешно производит бетонные конструкции, металлические конструкции, реализует бетономешалки, кирпич, самосвалы…..и бла бла
бла, которое доходит вторым сообщением т.к. символов не хватило.

Пример 2

Неправильный — Скидки до 25% переходи по ссылке www.site.cc. И не важно, что ты не знаешь, что на нем. Перейди глянь, вдруг понравится.

Сегодня, 17:53
мало информации, непонятно о чем оффер

Пример 3

Правильный — то, что нужно!

Сегодня, 18:25
BudCompany Товары для строительства и ремонта высшего качества по приятным ценам. Детали по номеру 050-000-00-00

Совет №3

Человек должен сразу понять, что от него хотят или предлагают

Почему-то многие владельцы бизнеса уверены, что сообщения на латинице выглядят солидно, серьезно и их смогут прочитать даже те, кто не изучал кириллицу. Но русские слова латинскими буквами — пережиток начала 2000-х. Сейчас латиницу используют только некоторые мобильные операторы и то не всегда, вы часто читаете такие сообщения? Подумайте о комфорте своего клиента, будет ли ему удобно на работе или в такси прочитать Ваше сообщение на латинице? Ну и вряд ли иностранный турист, прочитав “ekskursiji v Kieve, nedorogo” поймет, что от него хотят.

И даже если используете кириллицу, старайтесь избегать технических понятий, жаргонизмов и других малораспространенных слов или терминов с непонятным значением.

Неправильно

От TestName, 09:02
V vashem gorode segodnya prohodit yarmarka po adresu Kreshchatik,1.

Правильно

От Yarmarka, 12:35
В Вашем городе проходит ярмарка по адресу: Крещатик,1. Приглашаем. Детали по тел. 050-000-00-00

Неправильно

Сегодня, 08:04
TestName Скидки до 50%, успейте купить до конца месяца по адресу пр-т Мира, 2.

Правильно

Сегодня, 18:45
BeautySalon Елена, наша команда поздравляет Вас с днем рождения и дарит Вам скидку на выбранную услугу 15%. Тел. 050-000-00-00

Совет №4

Познакомьтесь со своими клиентами. Нет, не на Badoo

Когда к Вам пришел клиент, Вы можете ничего не знать о них, кроме номера телефона и того, что они подписались на SMS рассылку, а этого маловато, чтобы продать кому-то свой товар. Можно получать дополнительные данные проводя SMS опросы или заранее составлять опросники для сбора контактов с учётом необходимых параметров — пол, возраст, город и т.д.

Почему это так важно? Персональное предложение в SMS сообщении повышает средний чек более, чем на 11%, что влечет за собой рост продаж больше, чем на 18%. Тут главное подобрать правильные слова, чтобы человек, желающий оформить рассылку не подумал, что ваша компании — плохо замаскированная разведка Северной Кореи, которая пытается оформить на него кредит в быстрозайме.

Совет №5

Учитывайте время и периодичность рассылок. Не надоедайте!

Оптимизируйте время отправки SMS, с учетом лучшего момента для предоставления информации (перед стартом акций или когда оффер уже действует) и удобства ее обработки читателем — если отправить сообщение в разгар рабочего дня или поздним вечером, то получатель, вероятнее всего, просто смахнет уведомление.

Лучшее время для рассылки SMS-сообщений — с 11:00 до 21:00 в будние дни! Помните и о часовом поясе, если Ваши рассылки уходят за пределы Вашей страны.

Рекомендуем воздержаться от рассылок в выходные и праздничные дни, дав спокойно отдохнуть Вашему клиенту. В противном случае ваши смс станут постоянным раздражителем и единственное желание, которое они будут вызывать — скачать блокиратор номеров, чтобы добавить туда ваш телефон.

Совет №6

Наладьте двустороннюю связь

При отправке сообщения обязательно укажите Ваш контакт, позвонив по которому клиент сможет получить всю необходимую информацию, сделать свой первый заказ или просто поговорить о жизни, если у него есть лишнее время.

Также можно воспользоваться рассылкой с включенной функцией ответа, если ваш формат работы и оффер позволяет обрабатывать входящие сообщения (не забудьте указать об этом в самом сообщении). Так клиент сможет сразу же узнать всю недостающую информацию для принятия решения, а вы сможете подать эту информацию в нужном свете.

Неправильно

Сегодня, 08:04
TestName Доставка пиццы по Харькову. Пр-т Свободы, 16

Правильно

Сегодня, 18:45
Pizza Только сегодня при заказе одной большой пиццы “Маргарита” — маленькая в подарок. “Детали по номеру” 050-000-00-00 или “Чтобы подтвердить заказ отправьте смс с цифрой 1”

Совет №7

Отправляйте SMS от узнаваемого Альфа-имени

Краткое, логичное Альфа-имя вызывает привыкание у клиента и в следующий раз он легко Вас узнает. Помните, что цифры или номера телефонов бывают менее эффективны, чем простые запоминающиеся имена. Примеры общих имен представлены в примерах данной инструкции.

Если же в качестве имени указать название компании или ТМ, это поможет поднять узнаваемость бренда. Ну а если делаете рассылку, приуроченную к сезонным скидкам или праздникам, всегда можно превратится из ТОВ “Бытехцветмет” в “Деда Мороза”, да и вообще подобрать любое другие имя, которое вписывается в общий бренд, вызывает улыбку или заставляет обратить на себя внимание.

0 800 307-444

Перезвоним в течение 10 минут. Перезвонить?

Онлайн поддержка